Board & Staff

Organisation and Structure of the MLAA

The Master Locksmiths Association of Australasia Ltd (MLAA) is a modern Not-for-Profit (NFP) organisation, funded by its Members. The role of the Association is to provide support for its Business Members through Member services, and through engagement with various State and Federal authorities on matters such as licencing and Apprenticeships.

The Association is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by Business Members. The Board comprises a National President and six Regional Directors representing the states and territories of Australia and New Zealand. The role of the Board is to set the direction for the Association and to ensure good governance.

Support Office Opening Hours
Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm (AEST)

+61 3 9338 8822

1800 810 698 (Australia)

0800 652 269 (New Zealand)


If you require assistance outside of our operating hours, please email us:

Board of Directors

National President

Jim Fisher

Director QLD

Michael Rechenberg

Director SA

Andre Kleinig

Director WA

Steve Arias

Director VIC

Colin Moss

Director NZ

Mike Begg

Director NSW/ACT

Martin Coote

MLAA Management

Chief Executive

Peter Johnson

General Enquiries


National Support Office

Office Hours
Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm